Photo Challenge, Day #2

                            This is Darlene, she’s been my best friend since elementary school. Our friendship began when we were placed into the same class in second grade. I met her through another friend who was also named Darlene. The two were best friends at the time and I wasn’t that close to them. One day, our teacher put us all in the same group for our project. We became closer during that time and we started talking outside of class. When we started middle school, Darlene and Darlene became distant; Darlene and I became closer.

                          Ever since then, our bond has become stronger. We fight but we always find a way to get past it. Every day, we talk over Facebook or just talk in real life. There’s hardly a day when we don’t speak, and when we don’t, it’s because we’re busy or fighting. Anyways, Darlene has seen me at my worst and is waiting to see me at my best. She is my best friend and always will be. Darlene, if you’re reading this, don’t let anyone put you down.Image

Leave a comment