Day Fourteen: Where You’ve Been and Why You Want to Go Back

                                      Last summer, I went to the museum of glass in Washington. It was an amazing place with glass sculptures and displays. In the museum, there was a gift shop, glass-making showroom, cafes and actual glass pieces/artwork! Outside was another story. There was this small platform filed with water and it had lights on it- I didn’t get to see the lights in action; we went there in the morning. My favorite part of the museum was the top. It had humongous sculptures, windows filed with different glass pieces and a room where the roof was filled with all the glass. Needless to say, the museum was amazing.

                                      I went to the museum with a few members of my family. It was my aunt, cousin, niece, nephew, their mother and other aunt. We stayed there for about four hours. I don’t know what the rest did, but I was looking at the artwork for three of them. The last hour was spent on the roof of the building. Did I mention that the roof led to a bridge where you could see all the cars? Anyways, I stood there with my nephew and we were spreading our arms and laughing when our aunts told us to stop.

All in all, it was an amazing trip. I wouldn’t mind going back there for another summer.Image

One thought on “Day Fourteen: Where You’ve Been and Why You Want to Go Back

Leave a Reply

