Day Nineteen: Somewhere You Wish You Were Right Now

                           Last summer while in California, my cousin took our family to San Francisco. When we were there, we went to China Town. It was amazing. We visited some of the small shops and saw things I never saw on Guam. I bought a few things- necklaces, shirts and other souvenirs. We even went to a nearby park to rest. I went on the tire swing and nearly fell off.

                            We even ate some Chinese food in an authentic Chinese restaurant. I forgot what I ordered but I do know it was delicious. I bought some fortune cookies from a small shop and shared with everyone. The cookies were filled with some nice fortunes, things like ‘You are capable of extremely hard work and dedication.’ One just freaked me out, ‘Someone admires your beauty.’ It was just plain weird to read that one.Image

Leave a Reply

